Access Keys:




Carbury School has a staff of thirteen teachers who are assigned to duties as follows:

  • 1 Principal Teacher
  • 8 Mainstream Class Teachers
  • 4 Special Education Teachers (SET)

Michaela James is our school secretary. 

This is the teaching staff allocation for the academic year 2021-2022:

Junior Infants Ms. Lisa Grehan   
Senior Infants Ms. Lisa Cassidy
First Class Ms. Maura Conheady
Second Class Ms. Orla McDonagh
Third Class Ms. Aileen Foley
Fourth Class Ms. Ruth Hunter
Fifth Class Ms. Sharon Love
Sixth Class Ms. Avril West
SET Ms. Ann Harte
SET Ms. Sabrina Love
SET Ms. Sandra Armstrong
SET Ms. Dawn Chapman
Shared SET Ms.  Karen McNulty
CLASS Teacher Ms. Ellen Caulfield
SNA Ms. Margaret Igoe
SNA Ms. Aileen Devlin
SNA Ms. Valerie Irwin
Principal Ms. Linda McMahon

All parents are encouraged to keep in regular contact with class teachers and to keep informed about their children's progress. You will appreciate that only a few brief words can be exchanged with a teacher while teaching a full class. However, if a longer discussion is required, an appointment should be arranged in advance by either sending a note in your child's homework diary or telephoning the school office. Michaela, our school secretary, would be more than willing to arrange a meeting.